Shadows of Self – Mistborn

(13) By Brandon Sanderson
Book Format: Choose an option
Free download Shadows of Self by Brandon Sanderson

Free download audiobook book Shadows of Self – Brandon Sanderson – Mistborn

Overview of the audiobook Shadows of Self

From primary New York Times greatest-promoting creator Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn sequence is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts motion.

Three hundred years after the occasions of the Mistborn trilogy, Scadrial is now on the verge of modernity, with railroads to complement the canals, electrical lighting within the streets and the houses of the rich, and the primary metal-framed skyscrapers racing for the clouds.

When household obligations pressured Waxillium Ladrian to forsake the frontier lands and return to the metropolis of his delivery to take his place as head of a noble House, he little imagined that the crime-preventing abilities acquired throughout 20 years within the dusty plains could be simply as relevant within the massive metropolis. He quickly discovered that there, too, simply being a gifted Twinborn – one who can use each Allomancy and Feruchemy, the dominant magical modes on Scadrial – wouldn’t suffice.

This bustling, optimistic, however nonetheless shaky society will now face its first take a look at by terrorism and assassination, crimes supposed to fire up labor strife and non secular battle. Wax, his eccentric sidekick, Wayne, and sensible, stunning younger Marasi, now formally half of the constabulary, should unravel the conspiracy earlier than civil strife can cease Scadrial’s progress in its tracks.

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson:

  • The Cosmere
  • The Stormlight Archive
  • The Way of Kings
  • Words of Radiance
  • Edgedancer (Novella)
  • Oathbringer 

The Mistborn trilogy:

  • Mistborn: The Final Empire
  • The Well of Ascension
  • The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne sequence:

  • Alloy of Law
  • Shadows of Self
  • Bands of Mourning
  • Collection
  • Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels:

  • Elantris
  • Warbreaker

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians sequence:

  • Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
  • The Scrivener’s Bones
  • The Knights of Crystallia
  • The Shattered Lens
  • The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist sequence:

  • The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson:

  • The Reckoners
  • Steelheart
  • Firefight
  • Calamity
Formats: Audio Book
Narrator: Michael Kramer
Duration: 12 hours and 37 minutes
Publication date: 6 Oct 2015
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Language: English

Write a Review

Select a rating (required)