The Final Empire: Mistborn Book 1

(10) By Brandon Sanderson
Book Format: Choose an option
Free download The Final Empire: Mistborn Book 1 by Brandon Sanderson

Free download audiobook The Final Empire: Mistborn Book 1 by Brandon Sanderson

Overview of the audiobook The Final Empire: Mistborn Book 1

From primary New York Times best-selling writer Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn sequence is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts motion.

For a thousand years the ash fell and no flowers bloomed. For a thousand years the Skaa slaved in distress and lived in worry. For a thousand years the Lord Ruler, the “Sliver of Infinity,” reigned with absolute energy and supreme terror, divinely invincible. Then, when hope was so lengthy misplaced that not even its reminiscence remained, a very scarred, heart-broken half-Skaa rediscovered it within the depths of the Lord Ruler’s most hellish jail.

Kelsier “snapped” and located in himself the powers of a Mistborn. A superb thief and pure chief, he turned his skills to the final word caper, with the Lord Ruler himself because the mark. Kelsier recruited the underworld’s elite, the neatest and most reliable allomancers, every of whom shares one among his many powers, and all of whom relish a high-stakes problem. Only then does he reveal his final dream, not simply the best heist in historical past, however the downfall of the divine despot. But even with the most effective legal crew ever assembled, Kel’s plan seems extra like the final word lengthy shot, till luck brings a ragged woman named Vin into his life.

Like him, she’s a half-Skaa orphan, however she’s lived a a lot harsher life. Vin has discovered to count on betrayal from everybody she meets, and gotten it. She should study to belief, if Kel is to assist her grasp powers of which she by no means dreamed.

This saga dares to ask a easy query: What if the hero of prophecy fails?

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson

  • The Cosmere
  • The Stormlight Archive
  • The Way of Kings
  • Words of Radiance
  • Edgedancer (Novella)
  • Oathbringer¬†

The Mistborn trilogy:

  • Mistborn: The Final Empire
  • The Well of Ascension
  • The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne sequence:

  • Alloy of Law
  • Shadows of Self
  • Bands of Mourning
  • Collection
  • Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels

  • Elantris
  • Warbreaker

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians sequence:

  • Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
  • The (*1*) Bones
  • The Knights of Crystallia
  • The Shattered Lens
  • The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist sequence:

  • The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson

  • The Reckoners
  • Steelheart
  • Firefight
  • Calamity¬†
Formats: Audio Book
Narrator: Michael Kramer
Duration: 24 hours and 39 minutes
Publication date: 28 Dec 2008
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Language: English

Write a Review

Select a rating (required)