The Hero of Ages: Mistborn, Book 3

(13) By Brandon Sanderson
Book Format: Choose an option
Free download The Hero of Ages: Mistborn, Book 3 by Brandon Sanderson

Free download audiobook The Hero of Ages: Mistborn, Book 3 by Brandon Sanderson

Overview of the audiobook The Hero of Ages: Mistborn, Book 3

From primary New York Times best-selling writer Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn sequence is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts motion.

Who is the Hero of Ages?

To finish the Final Empire and restore freedom, Vin killed the Lord Ruler. But consequently, the Deepness – the deadly kind of the ever-present mists – is again, together with more and more heavy ashfalls and ever extra highly effective earthquakes. Humanity seems to be doomed.

Having escaped loss of life on the climax of The Well of Ascension solely by turning into a Mistborn himself, Emperor Elend Venture hopes to search out clues left behind by the Lord Ruler that can enable him to save lots of the world. Vin is consumed with guilt at having been tricked into releasing the mystic power referred to as Ruin from the Well. Ruin desires to finish the world, and its close to omniscience and talent to warp actuality make stopping it appear inconceivable. She cannot even focus on it with Elend, lest Ruin be taught their plans!

The conclusion of the Mistborn trilogy fulfills all of the promise of the primary two books. (*3*) abound, connections rooted in early chapters of the sequence click on into place, and surprises, as satisfying as they’re gorgeous, blossom like fireworks to dazzle and delight. It all leads as much as a finale unmatched for originality and audacity that can go away listeners shaking their heads in surprise, as if awaking from an incredible dream.

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson:

  • The Cosmere
  • The Stormlight Archive
  • The Way of Kings
  • Words of Radiance
  • Edgedancer (Novella)
  • Oathbringer¬†

The Mistborn trilogy:

  • Mistborn: The Final Empire
  • The Well of Ascension
  • The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne sequence:

  • Alloy of Law
  • Shadows of Self
  • Bands of Mourning
  • Collection
  • Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels:

  • Elantris
  • Warbreaker

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians sequence:

  • Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
  • The Scrivener’s Bones
  • The Knights of Crystallia
  • The Shattered Lens
  • The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist sequence:

  • The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson:

  • The Reckoners
  • Steelheart
  • Firefight
  • Calamity
Formats: Audio Book
Narrator: Michael Kramer
Duration: 27 hours and 25 minutes
Publication date: 30 Dec 2007
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Language: English

Write a Review

Select a rating (required)